52WeeksNG – Too Cute to go to Jail!

Erika

The Accused.

No, it’s not one of those scammy emails about people needing your help.  This is the real deal, friends.

Honestly, it was only a matter of time before the feds caught up with me.

You might be wondering what the charge is…it’ll be splashed over the news soon enough.  I’m heading to jail for Gross Abandonment of a Blog.

Yes, I confess.  I’m guilty as charged.  Poor old 52WeeksNG has been a bit dusty of late.

Please help me make bail.  The sooner I raise $500, the sooner I can get back to profiling all the people and places that make North Grenville GREAT!!

Okay, okay, I should probably tell you that I’m taking part in the Kemptville Youth Centre‘s annual Jail and Bail event.  The Kemptville Youth Centre is a non-profit organization that offers programming and resources for local youth, as well as a fun and safe place for kids to hang out.  

Local rascals -such as myself, eek!- are raked through the coals in a kangaroo court in order to raise money for the Centre.

So what do you say – will you please help me?

Erika.

Ps: To donate online, please visit my page on the MyEvent website.  Thank you!!

This entry was posted in Events and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 52WeeksNG – Too Cute to go to Jail!

  1. Not only are you too cute … but you’re obviously too humble as well! (Sorry, I couldn’t resist that one.)
    – Reg.

Leave a Reply

