Garage Sale Roundup – June 14 {and RibFest!}

Hello Everyone,

I hope you’re ready for the famous Kemptville Hey Day!  Over 54 years, this two-day event has raised over $1 million for the Kemptville District Hospital.

Taking place in the North Grenville Curling Club {200 Reuben Crescent, Kemptville, ON K0G 1J0}, the giant indoor garage sale runs from 7:00 pm – 10:00 pm tonight (Friday, June 13) and from 9:00 am – 1:00 pm tomorrow.

When you’re done packing away your treasures, RibFest offers a feel-good way to refuel; the “free fun filled food festival” raises money for Big Brothers/Big Sisters Kemptville, and it’s on from Friday to Sunday at the North Grenville Municipal Centre {285 Highway 44, Kemptville, ON K0G 1J0).

Have a happy weekend,

Erika.

This entry was posted in Events, Food & Drink, Free, Garage Sale Roundup and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Garage Sale Roundup – June 14 {and RibFest!}

  1. Grahams says:

    I was trying to describe to some friends who have lived here many years what Hey Day is all about and I thought to myself, “how can it be that people can live here and not know about Hey Day? Do they not advertise enough? And then I thought, I hope Erika knows about it.. she’s gonna love it!”

    And when I checked my mail – you had included it.. YEAH!

    For years after moving here I didn’t attend Hey Day, but when I finally did? – whoa! – I try to get there every year since. It may be tiring to wade through the people and all the things but I always come home with some treasures and feel great about helping the hospital! It’s a unique experience to be sure.

    Thanks for sharing!

    Jeanne Lambert

    Bishop’s Mills

    • 52weeksNG says:

      Thanks for writing (and for reading the blog), Jeanne!
      Hey Day is such a great event…Growing up, my Mom and I would go together and come home with bags full of great deals!!
      Have a great day,
      Erika.

  2. Denise Busby says:

    Hi Erika,

    My name is Denise Busby and I’m part of the Kemptville Kinsmen Farmers’ Market. We were wondering if you might consider doing one of your great blog posts about the market this summer? We’ve moved locations and are now in the parking lot near at the corners of Oxford and Rideau streets, Sundays noon to 4 pm rain or shine. Many of our farmers are finally coming on board with produce, it’s been a slow start for many of them since we had such a long, cool spring. This Sunday we are celebrating Strawberry season with several vendors focusing some of their products using strawberries. We’ll also have some fun strawberry themed activities for children in our kids’ zone. We have other events going on during the season as well. We’d love for you to come and find out what we’re all about and meet our vendors!

    • 52weeksNG says:

      Hi Denise,
      Thank you for your kind words! 🙂 I couldn’t be more thrilled that the Farmer’s Market is now between Oxford and Rideau and I would love to talk to you for the blog. Let’s talk over email to set up a time/date.
      Have a great day,
      Erika.

Leave a Reply

